Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Cheryl Gerhart

Cheryl Gerhart

February 7, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Cheryl Gerhart
"Very efficient and helpful"
Profile photo of Susan Zotto

Susan Zotto

January 22, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Susan Zotto
"A pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Ben Selby

Ben Selby

December 27, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Ben Selby
"I've been with Tom and his crew for several years. They are always professional and helpful when I need them. First rate!"
Profile photo of Kimberly Morton

Kimberly Morton

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kimberly Morton
"I've been with State Farm for over 25 years, wouldn't go anywhere else. Skylar at Tom Gingrich State Farm has taken care of my insurance needs and couldn't ask for a more helpful person. There's just no better customer service!"
Profile photo of Lisa Shivar

Lisa Shivar

September 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Lisa Shivar
"Skylar is the best, most helpful & patient with customers. Also very knowledgable about insurance questions. Makes it easier to understand."
Profile photo of David Roberts

David Roberts

July 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David Roberts
"I received detailed responses to all my questions and additional information that I hadn’t thought to ask, but was grateful to hear. Skylar was amazing!"
Profile photo of DragonTayl

DragonTayl

July 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by DragonTayl
"Insurance within minutes. Wow that was remarkably easy - Skylar was so helpful and friendly! Lowest rate I was quoted AND fastest response time. Guess where all the rest of my insurance is going..."
Profile photo of Virginia Tripp

Virginia Tripp

June 30, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Virginia Tripp
"Skylar was very helpful in getting quotes on my vehicles. Excellent customer service!"
Profile photo of Carol Foret

Carol Foret

June 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Carol Foret
"Skylar was exceedingly helpful during my recent auto claim. She was patient, and thoroughly answered all questions during the process. Big thank you to the entire office for their efforts!"
Profile photo of Kathryn Klunk

Kathryn Klunk

June 8, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Kathryn Klunk
"Skylar was super helpful and kind. She responded to all my questions and I was super satisfied! I know I can call anytime with confidence!"
Profile photo of John McCutcheon

John McCutcheon

May 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by John McCutcheon
"Wonderful support from Skylar. She is very helpful and responsive. Just what we were missing with our previous agent."
Profile photo of Karen Scholl

Karen Scholl

May 3, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Karen Scholl
"We have had our vehicle insurance with Tom Gingrich-State Farm Insurance for many years. Skylar helped me today add a new car on our policy. She helped me immediately while i was on the phone with her and was very patient while i asked several questions. It took no time at all and even had my temporary cards in my email before we could finish the call. Thank you Skylar and the entire office is wonderful and a pleasure to work with."
Profile photo of Jeffrey Schueller

Jeffrey Schueller

April 20, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Jeffrey Schueller
"Moving into a new house in a new state. Our realtor got us a few quotes that were significantly higher. I called Skylar and within minutes had insurance that didn't break my fixed income. She has a great personality and was able to answer all my questions. Jeff and Michelle"
Profile photo of Daniel Herring

Daniel Herring

April 11, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Daniel Herring
"It was a very nice visit. Was taken care of without hesitation. Transferred my insurance and also added a couple of other items I didn’t even know I needed. Thank you for always being there when you are needed."
Profile photo of Trenia LaRose

Trenia LaRose

April 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Trenia LaRose
"The office was efficient and willing to serve our needs. Also being a long time State Farm customer saved us on our policy. Customer service was top notch. I highly recommend this office for all your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Cindy Madden

Cindy Madden

March 29, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Madden
"You cannot go wrong with this business. Everyone is knowledgeable and friendly. I moved to New Bern from Virginia and all my insurance polices were written quickly."
Profile photo of Casey Gershon

Casey Gershon

March 14, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Casey Gershon
"Skylar was so helpful and got us the BEST rate possible. I so appreciate the help...this group is wonderful"
Profile photo of Tony Carey

Tony Carey

February 28, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Tony Carey
"Skylar was excellent to work with as usual."
Profile photo of Susan Jones

Susan Jones

February 27, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by Susan Jones
"Unfortunately, I did not have a good experience with this company. There was a major lack of communication from the agent. My best advice is, if you have problems try to talk to the owner asap (even though it might take him two weeks to contact you) because he isn’t notified of issues unless you get upset and request to speak to him."
Profile photo of Nancy O'Malley

Nancy O'Malley

February 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Nancy O'Malley
"We have had our 15yr old sailboat for two yrs now and the original insurance company raised our rates by almost $500 with no claims. So it was time to shop around. A marina neighbor recommended the local State Farm office here in North Carolina. Tom Gingrich our agent is great. Not only did he get us a much cheaper rate with better coverage but it includes the Bahamas which our previous company did not. Tom also informed me that State Farm does not charge more of I make installment payments as our previous insurer did and they have no boat age discrimination. I have heard from so many others how happy they were with their State Farm policy on their boats. We look forward to a great experience with SF insurance."
Profile photo of Wayne Rivers

Wayne Rivers

February 10, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Wayne Rivers
"Holy moley! Tom hooked us up! Premiums cut in half with 70% additional coverage! He came very highly recommended by others at the New Bern Grand Marina, and he 100% lived up to the recs."
Profile photo of Ron Lamm

Ron Lamm

November 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Ron Lamm
"Great agent and staff, highly recommend!"
Profile photo of Brandy Turner

Brandy Turner

March 15, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Brandy Turner
"Tom is a good guy. And his staff is always friendly and willing to help."
Profile photo of Alexis Gasca

Alexis Gasca

November 4, 2021

1  out of  5 rating by Alexis Gasca
"If i could give 0 stars I completely would. I liked them all throughout my experience with them till my previous incident. It was completely unprofessional and lack of genuine what so ever. Ive been with state farm since I've owned a car and have had nothing but great things to say! — Until i have been with this specific Agent. Notes and requests recently were partially done on the recent billing cycle that just passed and when contacted about it— it never got resolved and was a mistake denied on their end. It was utterly ridiculous. Will be switching agents after all is corrected and taken care of. If you want someone who cares and keeps track of everything and not taken care of 99.9% of the time through tom’s CSR’s/secretaries, steer clear and find someone who is a insurance agent for all the right reasons and actually care about the mistakes made and take responsibility for it!"
Profile photo of Danielle McGreevy

Danielle McGreevy

June 26, 2021

4  out of  5 rating by Danielle McGreevy
"My insurance company is great. Wen I go in they r all so nice n welcoming. State Farm is a good insurance company I've had them insure my vehicles numerous times. They also do alot more. Check them out they insure everything n also I had a loan wit them for one of my cars they helped me save money. They was cheaper then the other company I got my car though."